Home › Compare › Sun Home Saunas Luminar 2-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum
| Verified price | Checked against the seller’s own store, dated below. | $11,599 |
| Budget for an electrician | The circuit must be dedicated — this is not a plug-in purchase. | 240V/20A |
| Capacity | Rated for 2. Barrel and cabin ratings assume friendly people. | 2 |
We have checked this at the manufacturer’s own store 8 times since 2026-08-17, most recently 2026-09-22. Across those checks the price ranged $10,999–$11,599.
Last re-checked 2026-09-22; unchanged since sunhomesaunas.com 2026-09-22 (auto-check).
240V / 20A, and the circuit must be dedicated. Dedicated 240V GFCI circuit, NEMA L6-20 twist-lock.
“Dedicated” is the word that costs money. It means this appliance needs its own circuit back to the panel — not a free socket on a circuit shared with anything else. Unless a suitable circuit already ends where the unit will sit, that is an electrician, a permit in most jurisdictions, and a cost that belongs in your budget before you compare this against anything.
Read from the seller’s own published specification on 2026-09-22: source. Check it against your panel with our electrical checker, or see how this compares with every other product we track in the Electrical Reality Report.
We could not find published warranty terms for this product. On a purchase this size, that is itself worth knowing. Ask for the document in writing.
The seller does not publish a shipping weight for this product. Ask for it, and for the pallet dimensions, before you order — see our delivery-day page for why that matters.
This seller advertises an HSA/FSA purchase route for this product, tagged in their own own site, checked 2026-09-22.
What that does and does not mean: the route generally requires a Letter of Medical Necessity from a clinician, and the IRS does not treat general-wellness purchases as automatically qualifying. Whether your purchase qualifies is a question for your clinician and your plan administrator, not for us — we are recording that the seller offers the route, nothing more. We are not tax advisers and this is not tax advice.
Every brand we track, whether they offer this route or not — and our commercial relationship with each — is on our HSA/FSA record. Two brands that pay us do not offer it.
| Window | Not stated on the refund policy page |
|---|---|
| Restocking fee | Not stated |
| Return freight | Not stated |
| Condition limits | A 3% cancellation fee applies per product to all cancellations, regardless of product type or order timing. |
| The catch | A cancellation fee applies even before anything ships. The page covers order changes and cancellations in detail but does not state a plain return window or restocking fee. |
Read from the seller’s own policy on 2026-09-22: source. Compared against every brand we track in the return-policy database.
We publish gaps rather than filling them with guesses. If you get any of these in writing from the seller, send it to hello@saunaclear.com and we will add it with the date and the source.
The purchase price is rarely the project cost. Run it through the true-cost calculator with the electrical figure above, check what arrives on a pallet on our delivery-day page, and take the printable checklist to the seller before you pay. Compare this against everything else we track on the comparison table.
If it actually falls — not if the advertised discount deepens — we will tell you.
Free. No spam, no selling your address, one-click unsubscribe.
Method: prices come from an automated weekly check against the seller’s own public store endpoint; electrical and warranty figures are read from the seller’s own published documents on the dates shown, with a link to each source. Sauna heat carries contraindications (cardiovascular conditions, pregnancy) — physician first. Electrical work: licensed electricians only. Spot an error? hello@saunaclear.com — corrections are published, not buried.